Help & Learning

Welcome to Linga POS Support. Find what you need with a search or by selecting one of our topic sections.

            Build Version 2.1.12 (2.0) - Release Notes

            FEATURE LIST

            Back Office  

            • Hide menu item in Zenpepper.
            • The option Hide menu item in Zenpepper is available in the Create/Update Menu Item screen.
            • By default, this option will be in disable mode.
            • The user can enable the option later.
            • By enabling this option, the respective menu item will not be displayed in the Zenpepper application.
            • Restrict the opening balance in Sale Recap report.
            • A new option Exclude Opening Balance Calculation will be displayed in the Sale Recap Report Settings screen. [Settings >> Sale Recap Report Settings]
            • By default, this option will be in disable mode.
            • By enabling this option, the opening balance will not be calculated in Cash Expected in the Sale Recap Report.
            • Drill down report.
            • Drill down allows the user to explore data by navigating from one level down to a more detailed level.
            • The changes have been made in the following reports - Daily Sale, Transaction, Void Transaction, Discount, Void - Node, Void - Employee, Batch, Driver.
            • Added modifier Display color button in import/export tool.
            • Now, the color of the modifier to be displayed at the POS can be mentioned in the Import/Export template.
            • Display of warning message while enabling store hour settings.
            • Reference: Enhancement in 24hrs Store Settings

            Both iPad and Back Office

            • Optional tip deducted from till
            • A new option Enable Tip Paid Out is displayed in the Back Office Settings screen. [Settings >> Store >> Settings] 
            • By default, this option will be in disable mode. The user can enable the option later.
            • When the option is enabled in the Back Office, the employee can enable the Tip Paid Out option in the Till Management screen.
              • On enabling the option in the Paid out screen, the list of employees can be seen.
              • The employee can select any one of the employees from the list and provide the tip amount and click on the Continue button.
              • After completing Tip Paid out, the Paid out amount will be deducted from Till amount. 
              • Tip will be deducted from the following reports in Back office Till, Cash Transaction, Calisher out, Sale Recap.
              • Note: If an employee creates a till and another employee tries to perform a tip paid out, the application will not allow it. Instead, it will display an alert message saying, "<Employee Name> - doesn’t have access to do tip paid out."

            iPad

            • An Active Driver after departure needs to be moved to the bottom of active drivers 
              • When the option Assign Order To Departed Driver is enabled in the Back Office, and a check is assigned to a departed driver, the username of the respective driver will be moved at the bottom of the Active Drivers section.
              • Note: When a driver who is in online is assigned, the username of the respective driver will be displayed at the bottom of the online drivers.
            • Similarly, when a driver who is in offline is assigned, the username of the respective driver will be displayed at the bottom of the offline drivers.
            • Overwrite CC settings
              • Currently, the CC settings given in the Back Office will be applied to all the iPads available in the store. Now, the individual iPad can decide the CC settings. I.e., the settings configured in the iPad will overwrite the Back-Office Settings.
              • In the POS Settings screen, a new section Overwrite CC Setting is displayed.
              • By default, this option will be in disable mode. The user can enable the option later.
              • When the option Overwrite CC settings is enabled in any iPad, the Back Office settings will not be applied in the respective iPad. 
              • The various options available are Show Digital Receipt Screen, Show Signature Pad, Show CC Receipt Screen, Print CC Merchant Copy, Print CC Customer Copy.
              • When the option Overwrite CC settings is disabled  in the iPad, the Back Office settings will be applied in the respective iPad


            • TSYS on eDynamo - NOT for customer release . It is only for Production testing. 
            • A new processor named TSYS has been added.
            • When providing the eDynamo merchant details on the Admin screen, the user can choose the Payment Gateway as TSYS or FDMS.
            • When the user selects TSYS, an additional field Device ID will be displayed.
            • The user will provide all the information in the merchant details and proceed further.

            Bug Fixes

            • Excel export calculation total amount issue fixed 
            • Modifier group priority is not getting updated in import/export tool.
            • Multi tax issue fix with Net Sales and Tax mismatch.
            • Gift card swipe fix in Edynamo.
            • Multi tax issue fix with Net Sales and Tax mismatch
            • Tool tip shows wrong while we login from Linga Admin




            ENHANCEMENT IN 24 HRS STORE SETTINGS

            Introduction

            This document explains about the enhancement in the back office for the feature 24 hours Store Settings.

            Changes in the Back Office

            Store Hours:
            • When the Store Hours screen loads, a message will be displayed saying, “Please double check your store hours,if you are not sure about when you close your store, set the closing hours as late as you can. Changing store hours when you are operations can cause reporting mismatch”.

            • When the user enables the option Get The Confirmation Before Closing The Day, display a message saying, “Enabling this function will stop closing your day automatically, this is only recommended for 24 hour operations, enabling this function will require you to close the day manually every day. if the day is not closed manually multiple days will merge into single a day”.

            • When the user changes the store hours and clicks on the Update button, a message will be displayed saying, “Please publish your changes then sync all of your iPads to enable the new hours, this is recommended to be done after close the day process is complete”.

            Updated: 11 Feb 2019 02:06 AM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0